Call or Visit


932 Massachusetts St., Suite 301

Lawrence, KS 66044

Ph: 785.856.3132

Fax: 785.856.3134

Email us

board of directors

KHSA is governed by a 15-member Board of Directors, composed of Kansas Head Start directors, staff, parents, partners and at-large members.

KHSA Board Members:

  • Pamela Black, Head Start Director
  • Julie Figgs, At Large
  • Sandra Halling, Staff
  • Scott Henson, At Large
  • Shelby Hubert, Head Start Director
  • Lesa Larson, Head Start Director (President)
  • Sandy Patchen, At Large
  • John "JD" Rios, At Large
  • Kellie Savage, Head Start Parent
  • Janet Thayer, Friend
  • Ex-Officio Members:
  • Joanie Burke, Head Start Director (Past President)
  • Peggy Kelly, Executive Director KHSA
  • Kimberly Kennedy, DCF Head Start Collaboration Coordinator

Region VII Head Start Association Representatives:

  • Sandy Patchen - Friend
  • Kim Sill - Director
  • Terry Wilson - Staff

National Head Start Association (NHSA) Representative:

  • Kim Sill - Director